Farm Day! our annual open house – everyone’s invited

 

FARM DAY at Bee Heaven Farm

Sunday, December 19th

11:30 am-3:30 pm

Come to the country! Fun for the whole family!
* Activities *     * Hay Rides *
* Farm Market * 

Featuring locally-grown seasonal organic produce, dried fruit,  raw farm honey,  heirloom tomato plants, veggie & flower plants for sale 

* Live Music *   with local singer/songwriter Grant Livingston www.grantlivingston.com 

*Food*   with Sakaya Kitchen’s Dim Ssäm à Gogo Food Truck.

 Chef Richard Hales will be preparing dishes using local ingredients – bring $$ for this amazing food!  www.sakayakitchen.com

Your $5 donation helps support our farm internship program, and includes a chance to win a Smith & Hawken BioStack Composter- a $129 value

Directions: from southbound on US1, turn west (right) on Bauer Drive (SW 264th St), & go approx 5 miles. The farm is about 1/3 miles past Redland Road (SW 187th Ave).  Look for the farm sign & flags.

2 Responses to “Farm Day! our annual open house – everyone’s invited”


  1. 1 La Diva Cucina 22 December 10 at 10:16 am

    Looks like a great time was had by all Margie, I’m sorry I missed it (flu, boo!) Happy Holidays and all the best for a prosperous and green New Year!

  2. 2 Laurel Leary 22 June 12 at 2:30 pm

    Hi, I also have organic gardens and raise farm animals on our farm just n.e. of Orlando. I read about your sorghum seed cover crop. Where can I buy the seed? I let the garden go over the summer because the weeds are sky high. I have been very successful with growing thornless blackberries.( My blueberry
    plants have done poorly.) Go figure.They are spreading like mad so I have more fences(16ft long, 5ft tall cattle panels) to attach the vines. They like a ph of 4.5 to 5 so your alkaline rock soils wont work. I use a ton of coffee grounds and the largest pine bark I can find to cover the base. I love it when something goes crazy in the garden! My gardens are small but fine for us. One is 16×32 and the other is 16×16, surrounded by cattle panels to keep deer,horses, ducks, etc out. I bring veggie starts to my sewing group all the time to convert them to being gardeners. It’s working.Start small. Laurel at River And Sky Farm My blog is floridafarmcapers.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Tweets:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 59,048 hits

Copyright © 2009-2012 – Bee Heaven Farm / M.Pikarsky


